Planning Committee

MINUTES of the Meeting held in the Council Chamber, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, ME10 3HT on Wednesday, 14 May 2025 from 9.29 pm - 9.31 pm.

PRESENT: Councillors Mike Baldock (Chair), Monique Bonney, Andy Booth, Hayden Brawn, Ann Cavanagh, Lloyd Chapman, Simon Clark, Kieran Golding, James Hunt, Elliott Jayes (Vice-Chair), Peter MacDonald, Peter Marchington, Claire Martin, Ben J Martin, Julien Speed, Terry Thompson and Tony Winckless.

OFFICERS PRESENT: Billy Attaway, Robin Harris, Jo Millard, Larissa Reed, Philip Sutcliffe and Emma Wiggins.

OFFICERS PRESENT (VIRTUALLY): Charlotte Hudson and Joanne Johnson.

16 Election of Chair

Resolved: That Councillor Andy Booth be elected Chair for the municipal year 2025/26.

17 Election of Vice-Chair

Resolved: That Councillor Simon Clark be elected Vice-Chair for the municipal year 2025/26.

<u>Chair</u>

Copies of this document are available on the Council website http://www.swale.gov.uk/dso/. If you would like hard copies or alternative versions (i.e. large print, audio, different language) we will do our best to accommodate your request please contact Swale Borough Council at Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 3HT or telephone the Customer Service Centre 01795 417850.

All minutes are draft until agreed at the next meeting of the Committee/Panel